Winning!

Recently participated in an ACF competition after a two year hiatus. Did one very rocky practice run at home….

image

Was reasonably content with my dish. Rockfish (for the practice run ended up using black bass), with mussel and bacon succotash, and fennel puree. Although I hit the major points, showing my ability to butcher fish, knife skills, worked cleanly, and finished not only just on time but early. I completely forgot that I needed to plate with GLOVES!

So I lost some points. Ended up with a bronze medal but places second overall! Not too shabby.  😉

image

Leave a Reply

