It worked!!!

My chef’s suggestion to turn that cake into bread pudding worked! It worked out really well. Had it sitting on the cutting board to cool and portion and before I knew it my chef was helping himself to a piece. I scolded…wait you have to try it with the coffee cream I made. He didn’t seem to care and proceeded to shovel it in his mouth, grunting some sort of incoherent man-noises of approval. By then I successfully dragged the coffee cream out of the walk-in, plopped a dollop on the piece that was left and got his whole hearted approval.

Next step…figuring out how to reheat a warm dessert from the cold station of the kitchen. Hmmmm….

Leave a Reply

