Have you ever watched Top Chef…

And thought, hey I want to do that? Well I did! So a little background info, got my undergrad degree in biomedical engineering from Johns Hopkins. After two years of working for a research study I found that I was bored and felt like my life was lacking something. A hobby, a creative outlet! So I enrolled in the local culinary school’s evening certificate program and have not looked back or regretted it once ever since.

On the left is a picture of my proudest moment to date, a dish I did for a culinary competition with the ACF (American Culinary Federation). It is a breaded chicken roulade served with roasted garlic mashed potatoes, sauteed vegetables, and chicken veloute sauce. Start to finish (for the competition) I made this dish in an hour (with ten minutes to plate). By some miracle I managed to finish on time and get a bronze medal!

Excited to start off the new year documenting my continued adventures in the culinary underbelly as Anthony Bourdain has pegged this world.

Leave a Reply

